How To Auto Delete Your Google Account After You Die?

Chances are that if you use Gmail, Maps, Search and other Google account, the company has a lot of information stored on its servers about you. Some options can be set up, like giving a spouse access, or automatically deleting anything after your death or if your account is inactive for a certain amount of time.

Auto-Delete Your Google Account After Death

  • Open your browser and head to https://myaccount.google.com/ and select Data & Personalization from the sidebar at left.

  • Scroll down to “Download, delete, or make a plan for your data” and click on Make a plan for your account.

  • Tap on Start.

  • Select the time of inactivity- it could be 3, 6, 12, or 18 months.

  • Then, select the phone number and email addresses where Google shall contact you via SMS before taking any action.

  • Next, you can choose up to 10 different people to notify once your account becomes inactive. You can also give access to some of your data. Moreover, there’s an option to set auto-reply for mails after your account gets inactive.
  • Once you’re done with all the options, enable the toggle for “Yes, delete my inactive Google Account.”

  • Click Review Plan > Confirm Plan to save.


That’s it. You’ve now successfully scheduled the auto-deletion of your Google account after you die. If you go inactive for longer than the set time period, your account will be automatically erased by Google.
Also Read
How To Enable 2FA On Facebook Without A Phone Number?
How To Take A Screenshot On Your Apple Watch?
How To Use New GPU Scheduling Feature In Windows 10?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here