In this post, we’re going to guide you on how to permanently delete your Yahoo account. Just make sure you cancel all paid Yahoo products and save your Flickr photos if necessary before deleting your account.
The main reason we might want to opt out of the mailing system and permanently delete all your fingerprints is to keep your email data safe from breaches of security.
How to Delete Your Yahoo Account?
- It’s pretty simple to permanently terminate your account. You should first go to the Delete link of the Yahoo mail Account.
- You will be asked to sign in using your existing username/Email and password once you go to the above mentioned link.
- It’s highly likely you’ll need to enter a CAPTCHA to make sure you’re a human rather than a bot.
- You will see two options once you have signed in:
- Terminate This Account
- Return To Account Information
- Click the Terminate This Account.
- That’s it, now officially you’re no longer a Yahoo client.
You’ll have 90 days to recover it once you hit the Terminate button. If you don’t want to get the account back, just don’t have a 90-day access to it.
Note: If you have your British Telecommunications (BT) Yahoo Mail account, you can’t cancel the service using the termination page of the Yahoo Mail account. Nevertheless, you can contact BT directly to remove your Yahoo Mail Premium account.