How To Auto Delete Your Facebook Account After Your Death?

After a request made by a confirmed user, the Facebook account of a person who has passed away may be memorialized. Facebook also provides you, however, with an option to auto-delete your Facebook account after your death is informed.

After you die, Facebook has settings that allow you to delete your account and all that the company has stored on you, such as your profile, photos and updates. You may also leave your profile page as a memorial, which will be handled by a designated friend or family member, if you do not want to do so.

How to automatically delete your Facebook account after your death?

To do it here are the steps:

  • Log in on your Facebook account and click it down arrow in the upper right corner.
  • Click on Settings and privacy from the drop-down menu and then click on Settings.
  • Click on General on the left side and click on Memorization parameters.
  • Click on Request that your account be deleted after your death.
  • Click on Delete after death.
  • After anyone tells them of your death, Facebook will delete your account, including all the data on it..

However, Facebook says someone will need to warn you that you have passed away. So you need to ask a friend or family member to make sure you announce that you have died to Facebook.

Facebook requires someone to reach out unlike Google, which can be programmed to automatically uninstall your account if you have been inactive for a certain amount of time.

It needs a little legwork.

You can do so on the “Special Request for Medically Incapacitated or Deceased Person’s Account” page on Facebook. Here you will find:

  • Enter in your full name.
  • Enter in a valid email address.
  • Tell Facebook the full name on the person’s account who passed away.
  • Share a link to the person’s Facebook profile page.
  • Request what it is you want, such as memorializing the account, deleting it because the owner is deceased, removing it because the owner is medically incapacitated, or any other special request.
  • You’ll be asked to upload the required legal and medical documents.
  • Tap “Send.”

Once Facebook has been contacted by your designated person, it says it will permanently remove all your details, photos and posts and that no one will be able to see your profile again.

Also Read

How To Take A Screenshot On Your Apple Watch?

How To Use New GPU Scheduling Feature In Windows 10?

How To Cancel Spotify Premium Subscription?

Leave a Reply