WhatsApp

It’s a component that clients have been basically asking for until the end of time. It’s a component that has been reputed as being in progress for a long while and tried for various months. Presently it has at last arrived. You can, finally, erase sent messages in WhatsApp on account of “Erase for everybody.”

At this moment, the application’s erase highlight is genuinely futile as it just evacuates a message for the individual who sent it. That implies that those the message wasn’t proposed for a can, in any case, read it.

Also read Mysterious Deep Web: Secrets from the Dark Side of the Internet

With the new feature it potentially this allows you to delete a message before anyone else sees it. Great news for anyone who’s ever sent a message and then immediately regretted it, which is probably most of us.

A hold press on a message brings up “delete” or “cancel” just like before, but with the new option “delete for everyone” as well. “Delete” just removes it from your end, but “delete for everyone” removes it for all participants in a conversation.

WhatsApp

The feature is still rolling out, so not everyone has it yet: I don’t, but at least one of my TechCrunch colleagues does. More details can be found on the company’s FAQ page:

To delete messages for everyone – WhatsApp

Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

Also Read For Complete Kali Linux Tutorial

Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats (*). Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone. To delete messages for everyone:
  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Tap Delete Delete for Everyone.

Leave a Reply