Nokia 3.1 Plus Starts Receiving Android 10 Update With April 2020 Security Patch

Nokia 3.1 Plus has started receiving the Android 10 update and the April 2020 security patch from May 13 in India. The update is being carried out in phases, and today only 10 per cent of users receive the update.
The 38 countries along with India that receive the first wave of the Android 10 update include, to name a few, Singapore , Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Nepal and Indonesia. As per the report, the target is to hit 50 percent by May 16, and to make 100 percent Android 10 update by May 18.
Users can receive features such as dark mode, smart response, management navigation, and additional privacy and location controls with this update. The firmware version of the update for Android 10 is V3.15H, which is 1.24 GB in size.
The countries that are part of the first wave to receive the Android 10 update according to the company community forum are:

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bangladesh
  • Belarus, Belgium
  • Cambodia
  • Denmark
  • Egypt
  • Finland
  • Georgia
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Luxembourg
  • Macao
  • Malaysia
  • Mongolia
  • Morocco
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Philippines
  • Russia
  • Singapore
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sweden
  • Tunisia
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vietnam

The community forum also reported that in the second wave, information of the countries which will receive the Android 10 update will be shared shortly. All Nokia 3.1 Plus users will receive the Android 10 update before May 18, in the countries listed.
Users should receive an automatic notification when their Nokia 3.1 Plus phone is ready to upgrade to OTA. They can also manually review updates by going to Configurations > On the phone > System updates.
Also Read
Android 2.3 ‘Gingerbread’ Is Finally Dead
Google Phone App Is Now Available For Download For All Android Phones
Samsung Galaxy J6 Starts Receiving Android 10 Update


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here