WhatsApp has come out in the past with a new feature that is uncontrollable. One such feature that WhatsApp has tested is the Self-Destructing / Delete Message feature of that allows users to delete a specific message after a period of time.
WhatsApp has released a new beta update for Android, and it is said that this version shows the company’s restart work on a feature previously reported.
This feature, previously known as delete Messages, allowed users to automatically delete their messages after a specified period of time.
This function has now been renamed in the latest beta to Delete Messages and has also been introduced in the Dark Mode, which is also being developed.
The Delete Message function is also under development, so even after upgrading to the new beta version, you won’t be able to see it.
First of all, this feature will only be available for group chats. The feature may be toggled in the Contact Info or Group Settings once it is available. However, administrators can only enable it.
Delete messages can be helpful for anyone who needs to send a confidential piece of information that they don’t want to be visible forever.
We’ve might have previously seen the functionality used by the Telegram messaging app, which allows you to use the Secret Chats feature to send self-destructing messages.
How the ‘Delete Message’ feature works?
The functionality will only be available for group chats, according to the document and can be enabled by group administrators. The function can be changed to Contact Info or Group Settings when activated.
When available, a toggle on / off button will be added to the ‘ Delete Email ‘ function and users can choose a specific time period to automatically disappear the messages. There are five choices to choose between time intervals;
- 1 hour
- 1 day
- 1 week
- 1 month
- 1 year
The messages sent to this chat will therefore vanish. When this function is available for beta users, or when it rolls out in the stable version, there is no word on.